William Dean Public School

Quality Education in a Caring Environment

Telephone02 9626 5200


Student leadership

Student leadership

Student leadership helps young people find their voices, participate in decision-making, and understand their rights and responsibilities as active citizens. It helps students have a real impact on their learning and school environment and prepares them to participate meaningfully in their community.

Students can be leaders in the classroom, through their actions in the playground, through their support for others, or their involvement in academic, sporting, cultural or local community events or projects.

For more information about opportunities in NSW public schools, visit Student voice and leadership.

2018 school captains

William Dean Public School's 2018 school captains are Tia Pulman and Brodie Graf and vice captains are Alanah Williams and Kai Stevenson.

Student representative council

Many primary schools operate student representative councils (SRC). An SRC is a group of students in a school elected by their fellow students to represent all students in the school and who organise ways for students to participate in school life.

SRC work democratically to represent the student body in school decision-making. Students work together, with help from a staff member, to improve school life and to contribute students’ ideas.

Sporting houses

The 2018 house captains are:

  • Bradman - Sha-Rae and Noah
  • Elliot - Tenay and Phillip
  • Fraser - Jamie-leigh and Riley
  • Goolagong - Teagan and Andrez.

Library leaders